ARTIKEL IFRÅN JOEPIE.

Den belgiska tidningen Joepie har i det senaste numret ett stort repotage om
Tokio Hotel , massor att läsa :-) Översättning + scans är ifrån Haley88 på Thus.

Cover
Disaster: Bill's operation = the end of Tokio Hotel?
+ Back to the roots of TH.
Their favourite bars.
"TH-temple" in Loitsche
We met their (= Tom & Bill's) stepfather
image82
 
(var tvungen att göra miniatyrer, om någon vill ha scansen i full storlek, hör av er!)

Exclusive: only in Joepie!
Joepie-editor Stijn went to Germany to check all the Tokio Hotel hotspots.
Looking for the "real" Tokio Hotel.


Picture on page 1:
We left a message in the "Tokio Hotel Temple" and signed it with: from all the Joepie-readers. Want to see how we did it: check: www.youtube.com/joepiesfavorieten

checkpoint number 1: Loitsche, Bahnhofstrasse 19

Start
You don't have to drive around far in Loitsche to find out where the Kaulitz Twins lived. The tiny home itself is located in between salt mines. A few metres back, we find what we came here for. A bus stop that is transformed in some kind of temple for the Kaulitz Brothers.
When it's dark, this place has something really creepy. Like you're visiting an ancient temple where virgins were killed and offered to the gods. Well, that's actually what this place is, at least a little. Because all the messages, written by fans with shaking hands, are about music, love, or indeed, sex.

Picture on page 2:
The little home of the Kaulitz family.

The Lourdes (= place of pilgrimage in France) of the Tokio Hotel fan.
Bill and Tom aren't living here anymore, but Loitsche is Tokio Hotel and visa versa. But people who live here don't like to be remembered of that fact. Neighbours are watching us from behind their curtains, but close them immediately when they've been caught.
I feel like an invader, but suddenly my luck seems to have changed. And old man opens the front door of Bahnhofstrasse 19. This has to be grandfather Kaulitz. I call out to him in a friendly way, but when he sees me, he runs back into the house. I ring the bell 5 times, while he's watching me from the window, grinning at me. "Time for some action!" and I go through the open gate and stop right in front of the fence. "This is going to be THE picture I need!"
"Graaau!" A dog appears in front of me and he certainly doesn't want to be photographed.
I get out of there as fast as I can. The animal doesn't go any further than the gate, thank God. He doesn't want to leave his territory. "Disciplin muss sein" (= "There has to be discipline") is also know by the animals here in Germany. But still, this was the animal that has been petted many times by Tom and Bill and was always very nice & friendly to them.

Aka the wolf.
Across the street a scrap merchant opens his gate. I start walking towards him. "No comment" says neighbour Honischteck when I ask him something about the boys. But I don't give up that easily. Eventually he says to have known the boys, but he is sick and tired of all the people coming to their street. He doesn't want to be photographed.
Maybe I'll have a bit more luck at the next house. Herr Arnswald is taking his dog for a walk. "Aka, come here!", he says to the dog. It's a huge sheepdog, his mother must have had an affair with a wolf, I'm sure of it. "The neighbours asked us not to say anything anymore about the boys", this man is still pretty friendly. I try asking again, and it seems like no one wants to be photographed here when I ask it, so I try to take a picture without asking him first. When he sees my camera, he calls "Aka" again. The sweetheart shows his teeth and the hairs on his back stand up. The genes of his father, definitely. I get out of there, again.

Finally
The neighbour that lives on number 15, Herr Kleinau, is willing to talk, but doesn't want his picture taken either. "I've seen Bill and Tom here often", he says. "My wife and I have often laughed when we heard them playing music in the backyard." I've never expected them to become this famous. They're real celebrities, aren't they? Their grandparents are very proud, I can tell you that. But that's all I'm going to say."
Well at least one neighbour told us SOMETHING. While I'm driving away in my car, my thoughts wander to Aka, I might dream about him tonight, about him biting my tongue of.

Stepfather Gordon
I immediately stop my daydreams when a black Landrover stops at number 19. I'm dreaming. A guy steps out of the car, he looks like a Kaulitz. Is this the secret brother of the Twins? A nephew? Then I recognize him. It's Gordon Trümper, their stepfather. His hair is just like Bill's, it's long and he wears a cap. I ask him how the Twins are doing. "Sorry, no time", he says, while closing the gate without going inside. "I would love to answer some questions, but I really don't have time right now", he repeats and gets back into his car. I ask him for his number and take my camera, but he already closed the blinded car window. He just came to the house to close the gate and to keep me out.
Nice, those Germans, they are always fooling you, but they do it politely and with a smile. I decide to give up and drive away.

School pictures
The neighbourhood can breathe again, but I have to gasp for air when I see that I'm almost running out of gas. I really hope that I can get out of the street with what's left! A hundred meters further, I see a huge electricity power station, aha, that's the secret to Bill's hairdo.
Luckily there's also a gas station AND a lady who wants to talk, but again no picture. Maybe those Germans think the flashing box will steal their soul! "All the young people that live here have some kind of connection to Tokio Hotel", she says, when she hears what I'm doing there. "My daughter has been in the same class as them." "Bingo!" Does your daughter have school pictures? "She has them, yes. But you know the twins always looked away in those pictures." I say to her that I want to see those photos. "That won't happen, my daughter's in the hospital, she's seriously ill." I ask her which hospital. Now the woman shows her teeth, maybe she has some kind of "connection" with the wolf from before...
I decide to leave it at that and drive to Magdeburg. The second home of Bill & Tom.

Picture:
We finally found the school pictures!

Checkpoint 2: Magdeburg

Bar Alex
When the brothers talk about Magdeburg, the often say something about bar "Alex" and now I know why. The bar seems to be a mix between a stylish pub and a trendy cocktail bar. Almost nobody wants to tell me something in there. I'm starting to get a bit desperate when suddenly the guy behind the bar starts to talk to me. "Ask whatever you want", he says. "But keep it discreet. I've know the boys for 14 years." The bar guy's name is Christian Reinhold and he has a lot to tell me. And he has to answer to the ultimate Bill question: Schwul oder nicht? (= Gay or not?) and makes me a Green Vanilla Shake, Bill's favourite cocktail.
Another customer tells us something very interesting, right before he leaves. "If you're also interested in the other band members, you have to check out bar "Liebig" at the Hasselbacherplatze. That's Georg's favourite bar." I thank him. Silently, because "tough guys" don't talk about Tokio Hotel in public. That has already become clear to me.

Make your own Bill cocktail?
Next week in our interview with bar guy Christian we'll tell you the recipe AND the secret ingredient of a real cocktail "Bill Kaulitz". We are also giving away 5 bottles of this secret ingredient, exclusively for you. Don't miss the next Joepie!

Pictures:
A Green Vanilla Shake or "a cocktail Bill Kaulitz".
Christian makes the cocktail.
The skate park of Magdeburg.
There's a reason why this bench is located behind that big stone construction.
You'll read all about our talk with Christian in the next Joepie, but we are already telling you one thing: this bench on the picture next to the local skate park knows a lot of Tokio Hotel-secrets. That's all about bar "Alex".

Bar Liebig"What is Georg looking for in such a grungy bar?" That thought pops into my head when I see the lounge bar in front of me. But nothing is what it seems! Inside, the walls are covered with pictures of naked women. Right Georg, now I know you're secret! At the bar I meet Olga and Thomas. Olga has cooked for the boys countless times. And Thomas seems to have drunk quite of few drinks with the boys. I let them tell their stories.
Next week, you'll read all about it in this magazine.

Picture:
THE reason why this is Georg's favourite bar?

Checkpoint 3: Wolmirstedt.

The school
After visiting a lot of bars, it's time for something serious, so I decide to visit the Twin's school. The Kurfürst-Johan-Friedrich-Gymnasium. Unfortunately it's Easter holidays in Germany, so there's nothing to see at the school grounds. Another disaster, the school office was supposed to let me in, they knew I was coming, but nobody was there. I almost want to give up. Until some smell caught my attention. It smells like something is burning on the playground and it doesn't take long for me to find the cause. All the way back, on a field, the school's janitor Michael, is busy making a fire. He greets me with a lot of enthusiasm. "Aha, someone from Belgium! Something to do with Tokio Hotel, right? Man, I've lost count on how many camera crews and journalist have been here. Did I know the Twins? Of course! What I thought of them? Well, they were 2 unoffentliche boys. Do you understand that? They were hard to reach. That's understandable, don't you think? They're the 2 biggest stars we have had here. But now I'm gonna continue working. Everything has to be clean when school starts again!" I nod and we shake hands.
Later that night I shake hands with my hotel manager and ask for "Zimmer 483". "The last room has number 438." He smiles and apologizes. "Doesn't matter", I say.
The first day is over and I still didn't get to see a glimpse of the boys. I turn on the TV and start flipping through the channels until an Asian guy pops onto my screen and I look around the room.
See you tomorrow Tokio Hotel, hopefully!

Picture:
The only place you can see the gym from.

Disaster for Tokio Hotel.
-Bill needs surgery...
-European tour cancelled...
-But they are playing "Werchter Boutique"!
(Uninteresting piece about Bill's operation (nothing we don't know yet) and that the boys will still play on the Belgian festival "Werchter Boutique".
Info and tickets: http://www.werchterboutique.com/)

Next week: Can we find the boys or not?
+ the secret cocktail of Bill AND the ultimate answer to the question: "Is Bill gay or not?"

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lorin

Skulle gärna vilja ha scansen i full storlek! :)

2008-04-07 @ 21:32:42
Postat av: Frida

Jag skulle också vilja ha dem i större storlek tack =)

2008-04-07 @ 21:40:11
Postat av: Angelica

Jag med 8D :)

2008-04-07 @ 23:25:39
URL: http://angeliicaas.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0