TOKIO HOTEL @ ROLLING STONES OFFICE



Dispatches From the Intern Desk: German Emo Invades

This past Friday, German pop sensation Tokio Hotel invaded the Rolling Stone office for an hour. As you can tell by the image above, these guys certainly have a unique image that has somehow struck a chord with teenage fans all over the world. I don't necessarily understand how this group got so popular, but I also do not think I am necessarily their target audience.

We did a short video interview with them in which they discussed such topics as German hip-hop, their infamous crazy fans, and of course, their love for David Hasselhoff (seriously, the 'Hoff came up at least two or three times).

Normally with a video shoot we're concerned about the usual things like setting up lights and making sure the audio is recording properly. However, this was the first time we were legitimately concerned that the lighting may or may not start a fire due to the amount of makeup and product applied to the band. (OK, so maybe we were a bit worried about the same thing when Heidi and Spencer also came in.)

Before the shoot, I was in the bathroom washing my hands when lead singer/heart-throb Bill walked in. His personal security guard stared me down, figured that a young intern such as myself was not a threat and let me finish drying my hands off without confrontation while Bill went and did his thing. It was one of the more bizarre moments I've had as an intern in the past couple of months, but knowing that I basically lived the dream of every 15 year old girl on the planet feels pretty damn good.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0