STAR CLUB

Reclaimed in America, North Africa and in Europe, the four boys should launch into a tour marathon!

But what becomes of Tokio Hotel? After many months of being under medai surveillance, they dissappeared from French radio and television coverage. Their new album, expected to come out in January 2009, has been postponed to spring. Has this phenomenon been stunted? (?) Not necessarily...

At work...

Bill: "No, we are not separated. Tom and I are nutcases about work. We spend our time writing new songs, testing them and reworkign them. We'll come back strongly, believe me!"

Preparation...

Tom: "Yes, the release of the album has been postponed until spring of 2009. We don't know the date because you have to be ready. (?) Releasing a new album means to set out again on the roads of the world. We would love to do it, but all four of us need to take care of our health before starting again. But if our fans miss us, we will return as soon as possible."

In America...

Bill: "We know that people said that the Americans don't like us at all, and that it won't work in the states. But the night of the VMA's proved otherwise! We met at Hollywood, surrounded by international stars, and suddenly, we heard our name! We won the award of Best Newcomers! There were very big names there such as Miley Cyrus and Katy Perry. Afterwards, we celebrated with a party!

In South America...

Tom: "We also went to Mexico to do promotions for our music and we were received like Mexican stars. We spent hours signing autographs and we saw fans crying when we approached. It was very touching. We didn't know that we were liked there as well. We have to Internet to thank for that. I know that the fans of the world exchange info about us."

You hate...

Bill: "The worst are the attacks from the paparazzi. It's impossible to do anything without being photographed. Even during our vacation, they surprised us in our bathing suits."
Tom: " It is the same in France and in America. They try to catch us at our worst moments and take the worst pictures. One time in New York, I was having something to drink by myself, just to take a break. And the day after, I learned that Tokio Hotel is separated because I was alone in a bar."
Bill: "Oh yeah! Another dance in France, I was sitting on the ground during a repetition (?) to take a break, and I wasn't smiling. The morning after, I discovered that I was depressed and exhausted, and exploited by my management. It's such BS!"

Lessening the pressure...

Bill: "I know that I need to take a break. I was often sick in the past year and it's very annoying to be sick far from home. You feel very lonely...it had to be held because we had a very crazy schedule. I took photos without pleasure responded poorly at interviews. The only thing that I did gladly was signing autographs. I was time to take a break!"

And girls?

Tom: "I have the impression that I'm calm around girls. I seduce them a lot, but it doesn't amuse me anymore. I wonder whether or not I would be ready for a real relationship...under the condition that the girl is absolutely amazing!
Bill: "Me, I'm beginning to worry. More time has passed, and more people are becoming suspicious. When a girl approaches me during an after-show, I always ask if she's waiting for me. Does she want Bill from Tokio Hotel or is it really me that interests her? It really hurts me to not have a girlfriend. Fortunately I still have my music!

Tokio Hotel Haters...

Bill: "I know that they're are anti-Tokio-Hotel-campaigns in Germany and in some European countries. But I also learned that certain fans have been harassed in middle school or high school because they are fans. That's unacceptable! It's normal that there are people who don't like us. You can't please everybody...but when they take it out on our fans, I think its disgusting."

New Look?

Bill: "You want me to get rid of my look? It's not because we are approaching the release of a new album that I'm changing. I do whatever I feel like doing at the moment. It's true that I stopped putting streaks in my hair. Everybody can see it on my statue at Madam Tussaud's. But my look is not a marketing product that I change according to albums or tours. It depends on the moment and if I want to change anything. And in this case, it'll be a surprise for everybody!"


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0